Southern Serenity Front Porch View


Southern Serenity Front Porch

Isn’t it lovely?  This is the front porch view of Southern Serenity, our log cabin home in Gatlinburg Tennessee.  When I sit on the front porch in one of the rocking chairs I can hear and see the small waterfall in the yard. The sound of the water makes me feel so calm.

In the afternoon the sun shine warms me on the porch and filters into the cabin through the large glass windows.  At night I like to sit in the hot tub on the front porch with a glass of wine and let the aches from hiking in the Smoky Mountains just melt away.  You can hear the bullfrogs raising a ruckus as they call to one another in the cover of dark.

I think Southern Serenity is lovely!

One thought on “Southern Serenity Front Porch View

  1. Pingback: The View From My Front Porch « It Just Dawned On Me

Leave a Reply

